Please contact if you are wanting to purchase more than one book.
Delivery for international orders can take four to six weeks.

Forthcoming Attractions

Coming in 2022 from Spenwood Books!

Neil Young – A People's History

Neil Young has been rocking like a hurricane since the 1960s. This book brings together the memories of over 400 fans of the Godfather of Grunge, whether performing with CSN&Y, on his own, with the Stray Gators, the Blue Notes or the mighty Crazy Horse. From early solo success to feedback laced guitar frenzy, this is the story of Canada’s greatest export to the world! Compiled by Richard Houghton.

Slade – A People's History

For anyone who grew up in Britain in the 1970s, the sound of Slade is as much a part of their youth as wanting a Raleigh Chopper and a pair of platform boots. Slade – A People’s History is the story of the first band since The Beatles to have three successive singles go straight into the charts at number 1. Get down and get with it as over 300 Slade fans share their memories. Written by music journalist Malcolm Wyatt, author of This Day in Music’s Guide to The Clash, and Richard Houghton.

Goin' Down De Mont

Leicester’s De Montfort Hall has been the venue of choice for live music acts going back to before the days of The Beatles. This collection of music memories of one of the Midlands’ most loved concert halls has been compiled by Bruce Lee Pegg, author of the acclaimed 2002 biography, Brown Eyed Handsome Man: The Life and Hard Times of Chuck Berry.

Shopping Cart